Young Lawyers Section


Are you under 36 years old? Have you been in practice less than 11 years? Whether you’re just starting out or you’ve been in practice for a few years, this Section allows you to network with other young attorneys and gain needed insight and perspective from your colleagues. The FJA Young Lawyers Section is actively involved in the FJA’s goals of protecting the civil justice system. Section membership also provides many opportunities to network on a statewide level. 

Leadership




 



 


 
Carter Scott, Chair
Searcy, Denney, Scarola, Barnhart & Shipley
Tallahassee
CWS@SearcyLaw.com
  Cassidy Perdue, Chair-Elect
Colling Gilbert Wright & Carter
Orlando
CPerdue@thefloridafirm.com
  Amanda Dunn, Secretary
Rywant, Alvarez, Jones, Russo & Guyton
Tampa
ADunn@RywantAlvarez.com
 



     
Heather Freeman Jones, Immediate Past Chair
Chris Keller
Jupiter
chris@kmwlegal.com
  G.C. Murray II, Esq., DPL
FJA Special Counsel and Interim Director of Membership
Young Lawyers Section Staff Liason
gcmurray@floridajusticeassociation.org
 

 

2019-2021 Officers




 



 

 
Jason Fagnano
Domnick Cunningham & Whalen, PLLC
West Palm Beach
jjf@dcwlaw.com
  Jordan A. Dulcie
Searcy Denney Scarola Barnhart & Shipley, P.A.
West Palm Beach
jdulcie@searcylaw.com
  Mallory Widgren
Paul & Perkins, P.A.
Maitland
mwidgren@paulandperkins.com
 


 
 
Ryan Hutchinson
Hutchinson Law Firm, P.A.
Tampa
Tamparyan@hutchfirm.com
  Silvia Brett
Vanguard Attorneys, LLC
Tampa
Tampasilviab@vanguardattorneys.com
 

 

2018-2020 Officers



 


 

 
Elizete Velado
Goldberg & Noone, LLC
Fort Meyers
elizetevelado@goldberg-law.com
  Ian Kirtman
Gold & Gold, P.A.
Boca Raton
ikirtman@goldlawpa.com
  Kim Wald
Kelley Uustal, PLC
Fort Lauderdale
klw@kulaw.com
 


 
 
Patrick McArdle
Grossman Roth & Partridge, P.A.
Sarasota
psm@grossmanroth.com
  Peter Tragos
Law Offices of Tragos, Sartes & Tragos, P.L.
Clearwater
petertragos@greeklaw.com