Register  |  Seminar Agendas  |  Founders' Luncheon  |  Diversity & Inclusion Reception

Founders' Awards Luncheon | Thursday, September 26, 12:00 pm - 1:45 pm

The Founders of the Academy of Florida Trial Lawyers believed in freedom, equality and justice — principles they passionately defended. To commemorate this legacy, the Florida Justice Association recognizes the Founders' Award recipients at the Founders' Awards Luncheon held in conjunction with Masters of Justice.

Perry Nichols Award



2019 Recipient: Sen. Gary Farmer | District 34

The Perry Nichols Award is the highest honor the FJA bestows and gives recognition to an individual who has dedicated a lifetime to the pursuit of justice through extended and distinguished service to the cause of justice in Florida and in the nation.

Al J. Cone Lifetime Achievement Award



2019 Recipient: Stuart Grossman | Grossman Roth Yaffa Cohen, P.A. | Coral Gables

The Al J. Cone Lifetime Achievement Award honors Al J. Cone who lived a live of the following: A career of leadership; A career of example setting; A career of devotion; A career of courage.

B.J. Masterson Award for Professionalism



2019 Recipient: Edward H. Zebersky | Zebersky Payne, LLP | Fort Lauderdale

The B.J. Masterson Award for Professionalism honors B.J. Masterson, an attorney and a former FJA President, who epitomized ethical professionalism in his lifetime of practicing law.

Jon E. Krupnick Award



2019 Recipients:
Fred A. Cunningham 
| Domnick Cunningham & Whalen, PLLC | Palm Beach Gardens
Gregory M. Yaffa | Domnick Cunningham & Whalen, PLLC | Palm Beach Gardens

The Jon E. Krupnick Award is awarded for efforts on behalf of a particular client reflecting relentless commitment, perseverance and fortitude to seek justice and achieve success through all obstacles and legal roadblocks encountered.

The S. Victor Tipton Award



2019 Recipient: Wayne Hogan | Terrell Hogan | Jacksonville

The S. Victor Tipton Award is awarded for superior achievement in legal writing. This award is given in honor of S. Victor Tipton, Founder and Editor of the FJA's Journal®. Victor is also a founding member and former President of the Florida Justice Association. Victor has been a valuable voice and guiding spirit for the FJA since its inception.



Rising Star Award



2019 Recipient: Michelle DeLong | Domnick Cunningham & Whalen, PLLC | Palm Beach Gardens

The Rising Star Award (created in 2012) recipients should show exemplary promise as a future leader of the Florida Justice Association; who demonstrates a commitment to developing legal, legislative, and civic responsibility in themselves and others; whose work reflects a strong emphasis on defending the Civil Justice System.